Brickyard Pond/Veterans Memorial Park – Barrington

  • Brickyard Pond/Veterans Memorial Park
  • West Street, Barrington, RI
  • Trailhead: 41°44’13.75″N, 71°18’43.11″W
  • Last Time Hiked: March 28, 2013
  • Approximate distance hiked: 1.7 miles
  • Easy.

 

Brickyard Pond is known mostly for its fishing, but there are several short trails here to be hiked. I parked my car at in the YMCA parking lot and then made my way down the Orange Trail until the first split. At the split I went left onto the Green Trail. This trail led me through a long stretch of wooded area with some small stream crossings. After I followed the trail to the end I crossed over the Orange Trail onto the Red Trail which follows the shore of Brickyard Pond. It was showering and predominantly cloudy, but the sun was trying to break through the clouds. This made for some interesting pictures of the pond. After going through the picnic area I came across one very fearless goose who seemed to pose for the camera. After taken a few photos, I finished the Red Trail which ends at the bike path, turned right onto the bike path and back to the parking lot.

Trail map can be found at: Brickyard Pond/Veterans Memorial Park

Brickyard Pond

Brickyard Pond

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

